Which is better: Tanu Weds Manu Returns or Bajrangi Bhaijaan??


1-Downloads

I’ve heard so many great reviews of “Tanu Weds Manu Returns”. Everyone was raving about how good it is and how great actress Kangna Ranaut is.
I’ve had a great expectation with the movie. 
AND….
I was sorely DISAPPOINTED!!

The movie didn’t have the charm of its predecessor. The screen play was faulty and at times it became quite predictive and boring.
But there was no inadequacy in the acting department. It had some distinguished actors who didn’t let down. 
But Kangna stole the whole show. No doubt Kangna gave the performance of her life. Her acting in the role of “Kusum” was ultimate. I didn’t feel like I was watching the same actress in two different roles. It was as if two completely different people were playing the said parts. She was exceptional and looked stunning as well.
But even if a movie has great actors, the story needs to be plausible in order for it to be a success. This was not the case here.
I don’t understand why people are liking and praising it so much. I wouldn’t recommend anyone watching it let alone praise it. This movie is strictly one time watch and that too because of its predecessor and nothing else.

Now I come to Bajrangi Bhaijaan. 
Since few years, Salman Khan has been delivering no-brainer movies with no storyline whatsoever. They are so boring with so Over the top acting.
So I wasn’t expecting much from this movie as well.
I was in for a surprise!!
This movie is so beautiful. It has the right combination of humor and gravity. The storyline is simple. A Pakistani Muslim mute girl gets lost in India and an Indian Brahmin takes it up to himself to take her to her parents in Pakistan.
This type of story-line is not common in Bollywood. Director Kabir Khan played a gamble with it and it paid off!
People loved it!! I never thought I would say this but I loved it!!! A Salman Khan movie with a genuine story and charming execution is a rare treat!!
Every actor did a commendable job especially the child artist Harshaali Malhotra. She looked so innocent and adorable. At times she resembled Katrina Kaif so much that it felt like looking at her childhood. 
Salman Khan needs to be applauded for his portrayal of Pawan Kumar Chaturvedi, an innocent and kind-hearted man.  He’s just amazing and he did act for a change. He wins hearts every time he’s in the frame. And boy, did he look dashing!!
All in all, it a beautifully made movie with some flaws. And yes, people like Pawan do not exist in real life and the events shown in the movie couldn’t happen for real.
It, no doubt, still is a good movie. It gives the message that people on both sides of the border doesn’t want this bloodshed. They are tolerant, understanding and helpful. It is particular individuals in the government on both sides that want this unnecessary war to go on endlessly.
I loved the movie and you will, too 🙂

Did you watch either of the movies? Do share your views 🙂

samar

Follow me here:

Facebook: AWomanWithAPen

Instagram: @samareenyusufi

Twitter: @Samareenyusufi

Your comments make my day. I really love and appreciate when you take out time to comment on my posts and share what you think of them. I hope to keep on hearing from my readers. Thank you for stopping by :) XO, Samareen

