Yummy Potato Kababs!!!! :D


You all must be wondering about the tile πŸ˜› Yeah Yeah, I know I hate cooking πŸ˜› You all know the holy month of Ramadan is going on.Β Though I don’t like to cook during normal days, Ramadan is an exception πŸ˜€Β And during this month I love to experiment with the cooking πŸ˜€

So, I was just lying down few days back, reading a book (A Storm Of Swords :D), all of a sudden, I thought about making kababs for the iftar. My sister Bushra makes the most delectable Shami Kababs πŸ˜€ but as the sun was about to go down, there was no chance of getting any meat. And I wanted to eat kababsΒ so badlyΒ πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

What to do now??? So, I gave a long thought to the problem before me and asked my sister how would it be if I make potato kababas????? She was like πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ So, I got up and made these kababs. I didn’t imagined them to be too good but they turned out to beΒ so delicious πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

I thought to share this formula πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰ with you all as well πŸ™‚

I bet, just looking at the pictures will make your mouth water πŸ˜›

INGREDIENTS

  • Potato- 2 medium sized
  • Split Gram (chana daal)- 2 cups
  • Cumin- Β½ tsp
  • Onion-1 bulb whole, 2 bulbs chopped
  • Garlic-1 bulb
  • Whole Red chilli (dried)- 4
  • All spice powder (Garam masala)-2 tsp
  • Ginger- finely chopped
  • Coriander leaves-finely chopped
  • Green chilli-5-6 finely chopped
  • Red chilli powder-as desired
  • Salt-as desired
  • Oil for frying

COOKING DIRECTIONS:

  • Take potato, gram lentil, cumin, whole redΒ chilli, salt, ginger, and garlic cloves in a pressure cooker.
  • Pour 2 and half cups of water. Boil the mixture then put the lid on and cook on simmer for 15-20 minutes.
  • Take it off the stove and let it cool slightly.
  • Turn the mixture in a food processor.
  • Add chopped onion, green chilies, coriander leaves and all spice powder. Mix well.
  • Take a small amount of the mixture, make a ball and flatten it. Shape into round flat kebabs and shallow fry in hot oil.
  • Serve with onion rings, tomato slices and green chatney.

Thanks for taking out the time to go through this πŸ™‚

XOXO, Samareen

4 thoughts on “Yummy Potato Kababs!!!! :D

Your comments make my day. I really love and appreciate when you take out time to comment on my posts and share what you think of them. I hope to keep on hearing from my readers. Thank you for stopping by :) XO, Samareen

