A Song Of Ice And Fire : A Book Series ( A TV show as well with the title – Game Of Thrones)


I’m a great fan of movies or TV shows based on fantasy and adventure. So, last year when I was browsing on The Internet Movie Database, I came across this TV show which looked real promising. I read about the story line and saw the cast and found out the Sean Bean was in it!!!! I like him a lot. He’s so graceful and refined. I knew I had to download this one πŸ˜€ So, I downloaded Game Of Β Thrones.

And I must say, since that day I’m hooked Β πŸ˜€ The second season of this show had ended in the first week of June. I’m eagerly waiting for the next season.

This show is just incredible!!! Β πŸ˜€ I can keep on watching it without tiring. πŸ˜€

Its opening credits are amazing, too!!!! I watched 20 episodes till date and I’ve never missed a single one!!! πŸ˜›

By watching it I came to know that this show was based on a novel series written by George R. R. Martin. Being a book lover, I went online and searched for it on wikipedia.

This is what the wikipedia says about it,

A Song of Ice and FireΒ is a series ofΒ epic fantasyΒ novels written by American novelist and screenwriterΒ George R. R. Martin. Martin began the series in 1991 in response to the limitation of television production and published the first volume,Β A Game of Thrones, in 1996. Martin gradually extended the originally planned trilogy into four, six and eventually seven volumes. The fifth installment,Β A Dance with Dragons, took over five years of writing until being published in 2011. The sixth book,Β The Winds of WinterΒ is being written.

Till date total 6 books have been published:

Book One : Game Of Thrones

Book Two : Clash Of Kings

Book Three, Part One : Storm Of Swords : Steel And Snow

Book Three, Part Two : Storm Of Swords : Blood And Gold

Book Four : Feast For Crows

Book Five : A Dance With Dragons

I got them all from an online shopping website. I’m about to complete my first book.

I got them all from an online shopping website. I’m about to complete my first book.

The book is even better than the TV show. I’m enjoying every bit of it. When I start reading I couldn’t stop. It’s so engrossing and captivating.

There’s no way I’m going to write anything unless I finish reading all these πŸ˜›

I highly recommend this book series to all book lovers.

The link of the opening credits. enjoy πŸ™‚

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s7L2PVdrb_8

Thanks for stopping by πŸ™‚

XOXO, Samareen

4 thoughts on “A Song Of Ice And Fire : A Book Series ( A TV show as well with the title – Game Of Thrones)

  1. Hi there! Someone in my Facebook group shared this site
    with us so I came to check it out. I’m definitely enjoying the information. I’m book-marking and will
    be tweeting this to my followers! Superb blog and
    wonderful style and design.

Your comments make my day. I really love and appreciate when you take out time to comment on my posts and share what you think of them. I hope to keep on hearing from my readers. Thank you for stopping by :) XO, Samareen

