Khadi Lavender Handmade Soap : An Insight


I’m back πŸ˜€ with another review. The Β product I am going to review is Khadi Lavender Handmade Soap.

I got it from a general store. I had heard about the goodness of Khadi soaps and I wanted to try them out. They come in 25 different varieties which has different properties according to the ingredients used in them:

  • Aloe vera
  • Coco Vanilla
  • Coconut Milk and Honey
  • Crushed leaves Post
  • Herbal Leaf
  • Jasmine
  • Kesar
  • Khus
  • Lavender
  • Lemon Niroli
  • Lemon
  • Lemongrass
  • Mint
  • Mix Fruit
  • Neem and Aloe Vera
  • Neem Tulsi
  • Neem
  • Orange
  • Peach
  • Rain Forest
  • Rose Geranium
  • Rose
  • Rosemary lavender
  • Sandalwood
  • Strawberry

But only few were available at the store. I chose lavender one.


Ingredients : Lavender (essential oil), Glycerine,Β Castor Oil, Rose Water, Soap Base (vegetable oils).

Color : Lavender

Fragrance : Lavender

Texture : Smooth(translucent glycerine soap )

Weight : 125g/4.4oz

Price : INR 50 Got it for INR 45

Shelf Life : 24 Months


What does it claim?

Be led into utopic dimensions by the inviting fragrance of Lavender with the reassurance of basil to steady your nerves and clear your thoughts.

Lavender

Let me start by telling you the amazing qualities of Lavender. It has the most evocative fragrance of all fragrances. It is used in baths to help purify the body and spirit. In a bath, it is deeply relaxing, mildly antiseptic and will aid in the healing of tiny cuts and scratches and bites because it has antibacterial and antiviral properties.

It is particularly beneficial as a relaxant. Its sedative action is amazingly strong. It gives effective relief from sunburn and soothes sore skin. It relaxes and gives relief from stress.

This herb has also been used as a remedy for insomnia, anxiety, depression and fatigue. Research has confirmed that lavender produces slight calming, soothing, and sedative effects when its scent is inhaled.

My experience with it :

The bar comes wrapped in a thin transparent plastic cling film. It has a description sticker in the front and back. it’s a translucent lavender colored bar. You cannot smell its fragrance without opening the pack. Though its texture seems to look like any other glycerin soap, its way better than them.

When I opened the pack, I was greeted by the heavenly smell of lavender. I already loved it πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ Taking bath with it is stimulating. Since it is a handmade soap, a lot of natural ingredients are used in it, that’s another good thing about it. Β As essential oils are used in this, it is soft and soothing to the skin.

I totally love its fragrance πŸ˜€Β  Though it doesn’t linger all day, it doesn’t fade away instantaneously after the bath. It stays for around good 2-3 hours. It, undeniably, revives the mood and has a good effect on your skin. Unlike other glycerine soaps (like pears), it doesn’t dries out the skin. It makes skin soft and smooth after the bath. I don’t even use body lotion after taking a bath with this. Its lather is too soft πŸ˜€ softer than of any face wash I’ve used πŸ˜€

It’s a pleasure taking a bath with this. The lavender fragrance of the soap is very relaxing and rejuvenating. It cleanses as well as moisturizes the skin. It leaves my skin soft, fragrant, silky and smooth πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ It can be used as a face wash, too. Regular use of this soap clears acne and other skin blemishes.

It lasts longer than any other soapΒ I’veΒ used. It doesn’t melt but lathers extremely well. When I used this soap, I felt I am pampering myself with something exceptionally incomparable.

What’s so great about it?

  • Its smell is heavenly πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
  • It is extremely refreshing for body as well as mind πŸ™‚
  • It moisturizes the skin and does not dry it.
  • It lathers extremely well.
  • It is composed of natural and herbalΒ ingredients.
  • It gives a clean and relaxing feeling after the bath.

What ticks me off?

  • Quite expensive for a daily soap.
  • Fragrance fades after 2-3 hours of bath.
  • Availability might be an issue. It’s not available in small cities. But it can be bought online on various online shopping sites.

Will I be tempted with it again?

Absolutely!!!! It’s such an amazing soap πŸ˜€ It’s a bit high on price but I’ll buy it again because it’s very refreshing and relaxing in these scorching and sticky summers. I will try out other varieties of this soap and other products of Khadi, too. If you prefer handmade soaps over normal ones then this one’s for you. Choose whichever fragrance you like πŸ™‚Β Indulging in a bath with this soap is just as good as it can be πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

Samareen’s Rating :Β 4.9/5 (deducted 0.1 for availability issue)

Thanks for stopping by πŸ™‚

XOXO, Samareen

6 thoughts on “Khadi Lavender Handmade Soap : An Insight

  1. Hi Samareen,
    I like your review of Khadi Lavender Handmade Soap. You have written about 25 different varieties of Khadi soaps. I am interested about Khadi Mix Fruit soap. Have you bought and reviewed it? Please share that through your future post.

    • Thank you Seema for liking this review πŸ™‚ No, I only bought this one in Delhi. I liked this soap a lot. I didn’t get a chance to try any other variant. Whenever I’d get my hands on it, I’ll let you know πŸ™‚

Your comments make my day. I really love and appreciate when you take out time to comment on my posts and share what you think of them. I hope to keep on hearing from my readers. Thank you for stopping by :) XO, Samareen

