NYX Powder Blush : Desert Rose – A Review


So my journey as a makeup blogger is going to start with this post  😀

Needless to say am ecstatic :p 😀   So my first review is going to be of the product I am in love with 😉 It is NYX Powder Blush in Desert Rose shade 🙂

This is how the blush looks in flash

I wanted a blush that would give an intense color  to my cheeks, something perfect. Since the best way to find such a product is by poring over the internet, I kept on checking various online shopping sites for such blush. In the end, I came across two blushes which seemed perfect. One was Deborah’s and the other one was of NYX’s. After debating much I went for my first choice NYX. And I must say I wasn’t disappointed at all. In fact I am ecstatic to find the perfect rosy shade 😀

I was so ecstatic that after getting this blush that it got slipped through my hands onto the floor 😦 and all I was left with was loose powder in the case. But no worries 😀 the blush is still the same in color and quality. 😀

Price:
INR 650

Weight: 
0.140z/4.0g

There was this import details sticker at the back of the blush. And I, being curious, took it off  and was left with these sticky marks on the back. 😦

NYX Cosmetics Website describe the Powder Blush as: 

Our pressed powder blush delivers sheer, silky color that glides on, blends beautifully and creates a natural glow. The formula is richly-pigmented and lasts for hours.

Ingredients:
Magnesium Stearate, Talc, Mica, Zinc Oxide, Titanium Dioxide, Octyl Palmitate,Isopropyl Myristate, Silica, Lanoline Oil, Squalane, BHA, Propylparaben, D&c Red No.6Ba.

Shades: 
This blush has a wide range of shades on the website:

But only a few of them are available in Indian markets.

Shade Desert Rose:
NYX Powder Blush in Desert Rose comes in a square black casing with a transparent lid. The packaging is okay neither too good nor bad. Now about the color. It is a lovely color and a perfect blush for any function especially a wedding . It is the ideal blush for a night function. That doesn’t mean that you can’t use it during the day. It’s extremely pigmented. Even a single swipe can give you the desired color. As you can see from the swatch below:

It can be worn every day. Just use a tiny amount for it. It would last a long time as only tiny amount can give you a good color.

Its staying power is remarkable. I put it on after cleansing and it stayed for about 5-6 hours even without the moisturizer!!!! Later on, I used it over my Revlon foundation and Maybelline Whitestay compact and it lasted for another 2-3 hours!!! Isn’t it simply amazing!!!

And it faded gracefully too!! No patches while fading!! I am in love with this blush 😉 😉 It blends very easily and gives silky, satiny matt finish   And the color Desert Rose is perfect dark pink for getting rosy cheeks.

In my opinion it would suit all skin colors but will look best on light and light to medium skin. I can write on and on about this blush without tiring. I think I am in love with NYX 😀

Reasons to buy NYX Powder Blush in Desert Rose:

  •  It is NYX’s. He he he he he  I am biased. 😀 😀 😀
  •  It’s a beautiful pink shade
  •  Staying power is awesome.
  •  Fade gracefully.
  •  Silky satiny finish.
  •  Extremely pigmented. Single swipe can give fine color. You can layer it up for more intense color.
  •  Blends very easily.
  •  Small enough to be kept in handbag for touch ups but I don’t think you will need it.
  •  Can be used as eye shadow too! (That is all up to you! :p  )

Reasons to skip NYX Powder Blush in Desert Rose:

I don’t find anything but for the sake of heading I think I will point out a thing or two:

  •  Matt finish. Some of you won’t like it, but then again you can use highlighter or bronzer for the shimmer. I love it because I’ve oily skin and its perfect for me.
  •  The packaging could have been more good but hey! who’s complaining :p 😀
  •  No mirror or applicator but seriously!!! who uses the applicator that comes with the blush anyway???

Will I be tempted with it again??
YEP!!!!! Of course!!! No question about it. Period.

Samareen’s rating: 5/5 😀 😀 😀

Thanks for stopping by 🙂

XOXO, Samareen

9 thoughts on “NYX Powder Blush : Desert Rose – A Review

  1. nice review…..is it available in indian stores too ?? ps. i am a newbie blogger too 🙂 joining you 🙂

Your comments make my day. I really love and appreciate when you take out time to comment on my posts and share what you think of them. I hope to keep on hearing from my readers. Thank you for stopping by :) XO, Samareen

